Usher Unveils ‘COMING HOME’ 20-Song Tracklist, Featured Artists & Back Cover Art

Photo Credit: mega/gamma.

When Usher first announced his new album COMING HOME back in September, its February 2024 release seemed oh-so far away. But now, the time has come, and COMING HOME will be released in a matter of days on Friday, February 9th before he headlines the biggest stage in the world at the Super Bowl LVIII Halftime Show on Sunday, February 11th. The R&B superstar continues to fan the flames of anticipation for the project with his big reveal of the coveted album’s tracklist, roster of featured artists and artwork on the back cover.

COMING HOME will contain an impressive 20 tracks. The singles “Good Good” featuring Summer Walker and 21 Savage, Jung Kook’s “Standing Next To You (Remix)” and “Risk It All” with H.E.R. from The Color Purple soundtrack are all included in that number. However, if you’re looking for the songs “Boyfriend” or “GLU” that he also dropped in 2023, you won’t find them. Usher opted out of including those two singles for whatever reason, but they may not be missed considering how stacked the tracklist is.

- Advertisement -

Usher has snagged additional guest features from a diverse collection of artists. Nigeria’s King Of Afrofusion Burna Boy joins him on the title track, while Burna’s countryman Pheelz gives Usher an assist on the song “Ruin.” The only other woman on the project will be rapstress Latto who holds it down for the ladies on “A-Town Girl.” Fellow R&B mainstay The-Dream rounds out the guestlist with his spot on “Cold Blooded.”

Among the 20 tracks are more than a few with intriguing titles. We’re excited to hear the whole project, but we cannot wait to hear what Usher puts down on the songs “Kissing Strangers,” “Bop,” “Stone Kold Freak,” “I Am The Party,” “Please U” and “One Of Them Ones.”

- Advertisement -

The complete tracklist is seen on the back cover art of COMING HOME, which consists of a side profile shot of Usher in shadow while he holds a glowing orange peach over his shoulder. The peach is a consistent motif throughout COMING HOME’s aesthetic, also appearing on the previously released digital album front cover, the CD/vinyl front cover and in key art for the project.

The rollout for Usher’s COMING HOME has been fascinating to witness and is befitting the King Of R&B. Pre-save and/or pre-order the album in various digital and physical formats before it drops on February 9th. View the COMING HOME front and back cover art and tracklist below.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: mega/gamma.
Photo Credit: mega/gamma.

Usher COMING HOME tracklist:

1. Coming Home feat. Burna Boy
2. Good Good feat. Summer Walker & 21 Savage
3. A-Town Girl feat. Latto
4. Cold Blooded feat. The-Dream
5. Kissing Strangers
6. Keep On Dancin’
7. Risk It All feat. H.E.R.
8. Bop
9. Stone Kold Freak
10. Ruin feat. Pheelz
11. BIG
12. On The Side
13. I Am The Party
14. I Love U
15. Please U
16. Luckiest Man
17. Margiela
18. Room In A Room
19. One Of Them Ones
20. Standing Next To You (Remix) feat. Jung Kook

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like