TLC Celebrate Their Legacy & Upcoming VH1 Biopic With '20'

For awhile I was on the fence about CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story, the upcoming VH1 biopic of one of music's best-selling and most influential girl crews. This is based on me still trying to nurse the nightmarish vision of Flex Alexander as Michael Jackson The Mime whenever I hear the term "VH1 Original Movie." But I became a bit swayed to give it a chance when the trailer was unveiled with Lil' Mama's surprising transformation into the notorious Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes. We'll have to wait till October 21st to get the full tale, but in the meantime, TLC are celebrating their 20-year legacy with the release of the greatest hits compilation 20. No, that's not a cash cow you hear mooing in the background, as 20 (out October 15th) is a remixed and revised soundtrack solely to coincide with the film as it features Lil' Mama taking over Left Eye's vocal duties. Oddly, the tracks only go up to 14 (considering the title) and the group's final album, 2002's 3D, is horribly misrepresented, but this is a TV movie soundtrack, so I'm not expecting unicorns, rainbows and accuracy. What will probably lure fans is the brand new Ne-Yo penned track "Meant To Be," which reunites remaining members, Tionne "T-Boz" Watkins and Rozanda "Chilli" Thomas for the first time in 11 years. While nothing can compare or even compete with the originality of TLC's classic tunes, 20 may be something to check out for novelty sake. 

TLC 20 tracklist 

- Advertisement -

01. Ain't 2 Proud Beg

02. What About Your Friends

03. Baby, Baby, Baby

04. Hat 2 Da Back

05. Creep

06. Waterfalls

07. Red Light Special

08. Diggin' on You

09. Kick Your Game

10. No Scrubs

11. Unpretty

12. Silly Ho

13. Damaged

14. Meant to Be

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like