Raheem DeVaughn Takes His Time With Goapele On ‘Love Around The Clock’ & Eyes Release Of ‘Love Euphoria’ Album With Vandell Andrew And The Colleagues

Photo Credit: Raheem DeVaughn/Instagram | Goapele/Instagram

Raheem DeVaughn is hoping to be the soundtrack to your adult playtime this Valentine’s Day (and beyond). The prolific singer-songwriter-producer is readying the release of a new album of sexy songs to set the mood when you're ready to set it off. Entitled Love Euphoria, the project is presented by Raheem in collaboration with saxophonist Vandell Andrew and producers The Colleagues. They aren’t the only ones to join Raheem on the collection, however. Bay Area beauty Goapele guests on the second single “Love Around The Clock,” and they have plans for a long night ahead of them.

Goapele begins the sultry duet and sets the tone with lyrics about how much she’s been anticipating her rendezvous with Raheem. She enjoys her wild thoughts as she reminisces about their previous times together. “The way you take your time, don't rush / I love how you pace yourself for me,” she sings, ready for more.

- Advertisement -

Raheem is happy to oblige when he joins Goapele on the chorus underscored by Andrew’s sensual sax. Their voices blend together beautifully as he takes the lead and makes it clear that his aim is to please even if it takes a while. "Tonight let’s go from 1 a.m., 2 a.m., 3 a.m., 4 a.m. / I’m gonna give you all I got / I want your love around the clock,” they sing in preparation for an all-nighter.

DeVaughn is in his lover-man zone during his verse. He makes all the right moves (“Where should I start? / Hands on your hips just before we kiss”) and says all the right things (“And I’ll be committed to you / That means it is yours when you call”), ultimately making his offer for a sleepless night too good to refuse.

- Advertisement -

Whew! Is it hot in here, or is it just this song? Step outside to cool off or take a cold shower, but prepare to get all hot and bothered again when Love Euphoria arrives on Friday, February 10th. The album will be released on DeVaughn’s independent label New Era Soul Records and features a total of eight songs. View the cover art and tracklist after you indulge in “Love Around The Clock” and the sexy AF lead single “Euphoria (Raheem DeVaughn Remix)” below.

Photo Credit: Raheem DeVaughn/Instagram

Raheem DeVaughn, Vandell Andrew & The Colleagues Love Euphoria tracklist:

1. Love Around The Clock feat. Goapele
2. Euphoria (Raheem DeVaughn Remix)
3. Overthinking
4. Cupid’s Arrows
5. Can’t Call It
6. Joyful Noise (The Colleagues Remix)
7. Euphoria
8. Euphoria Reprise

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like