Chloe x Halle Reveal Cover Art, Tracklist & Release Date For Debut Album 'The Kids Are Alright'

After giving us their stellar EP Sugar Symphony and their project The Two Of Us, sibling duo Chloe x Halle are finally ready to give us a proper debut album this spring. The young ladies have announced that their debut will be named The Kids Are Alright, just like their recent single of the same name. To prepare us for what's to come, they've offered us a look at the beautiful cover art as well as the project's tracklist.

- Advertisement -

The tracklist, much like the well-designed cover, puts the focus on the Bailey sisters. Each of the album's 18 songs is either solely written or co-written by the twosome (with the ladies also having a heavy hand in the production of the records as well) and, with interesting titles like "Baby On A Plane," "Galaxy" and "Baptize," look to explore some intriguing ideas. But the sisters aren't rocking completely solo dolo, with features from GoldLink ("Hi Lo"), Kari Faux ("Fake") and Joey Bada$$ ("Happy Without Me"). As well, the set will also feature familiar tunes — including Grown-ish theme "Grown," "Warrior" from the A Wrinkle In Time soundtrack and Sugar Symphony songs "Drop" and "Fall."

“Our debut album The Kids Are Alright means so much to us,” the ladies said in a press release. “This is three years of self-discovery, vulnerability, and growth, all put into one album. We’ve put our hearts and souls into every lyric, every beat, and we cannot wait for the world to hear.”

- Advertisement -

The Kids Are Alright is set to be released on March 23rd. You can pre-order the album from Amazon, iTunes or Google Play, and take a peek at its full tracklist below.

Chloe x Halle The Kids Are Alright tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Hello Friend (intro)
2. The Kids Are Alright
3. Grown (from Grown-ish)
4. Hi Lo (featuring GoldLink)
5. Everywhere
6. FaLaLa (interlude)
7. Fake (featuring Kari Faux)
8. Baptize (interlude)
9. Down
10. Galaxy
11. Happy Without Me (featuring Joey Bada$$)
12. Babybird
13. Warrior (from a Wrinkle in Time)
14. Cool People
15. Baby on a Plane
16. If God Spoke

Bonus Tracks:
17. Drop
18. Fall

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like