Kaytranada Set To Release A ‘TIMELESS’ New Album

Photo Credit: RCA Records

It’s about to be a Hot Kaytranada Summer! The Canadian producer and dance music don is ready to drop his third solo album, and it will be here right on time to set the season and Black Music Month off. Entitled TIMELESS, the album is scheduled to be released on Friday, June 7th and features a rich roster of collaborators.

Kaytra ended his prolific 2023 with the release of the double single “Lover/Friend” with Rochelle Jordan and “Stuntin” with Channel Tres. Both songs are included on the 21-track collection, which also has additional contributions from RoJo and Tres on the tracks “Spit It Out” and “Drip Sweat,” respectively. The only artists whose talents were tapped for two songs apiece, they’ll be joined by a who’s who of guests curated by Kaytranada.

- Advertisement -

Previous collaborators will be heard throughout TIMELESS, such as Anderson .Paak, SiR, Thundercat, Tinashe, Durand Bernarr, Charlotte Day Wilson, Mariah The Scientist, Ravyn Lenae and Lou Phelps. New to the Kaytranada universe on this project are Childish Gambino, Dawn Richard, PinkPantheress and Don Toliver.

TIMELESS follows Kaytranada and Aminé’s KAYTRAMINÉ joint album, which dropped last May. The new set will be Kaytra’s first solo release since his 2021 EP Intimidated and his latest LP since 2019’s BUBBA. Given his track record of blazing jams, we fully expect TIMELESS to be our summertime soundtrack when arrives in a couple of weeks.

- Advertisement -

Feast your eyes on the striking image of Kaytranada on the TIMELESS cover art above and the album’s back cover and complete tracklist below. Head to Kaytra’s website to pre-order the TIMELESS 2-LP vinyl and to pre-save it on digital music platforms.

Photo Credit: RCA Records

Kaytranada TIMELESS tracklist:

01. Pressure
02. Spit It Out feat. Rochelle Jordan
03. Call U Up feat. Lou Phelps
04. Weird feat. Durand Bernarr
05. Dance Dance Dance Dance
06. Feel A Way feat. Don Toliver
07. Still feat. Charlotte Day Wilson
08. Video feat. Ravyn Lenae
09. Seemingly
10. Drip Sweat feat. Channel Tres
11. Hold On feat. Dawn Richard
12. Please Babe
13. Stepped On
14. More Than A Little Bit feat. Tinashe
15. Do 2 Me feat. Anderson .Paak & SiR
16. Witchy feat. Childish Gambino
17. Lover/Friend feat. Rochelle Jordan

Bonus tracks:

01. Wasted Words feat. Thundercat
02. Snap My Finger feat. PinkPantheress
03. Stuntin feat. Channel Tres
04. Out Of Luck feat. Mariah The Scientist

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like