This D'Angelo Mixtape Is All The Way 'Live'

Another day, another D'Angelo update. Hey, what can I say, it's gonna be like that for minute while all of us here at SBHQ float on cloud 900 at his incredible return to the scene, erasing over a decade of doubt. I think what's most impressive about D's concert comeback is that despite whatever he was doing with all his free time, he somehow managed to preserve that golden voice of his. Real music lovers were more concerned about that as opposed to whether he got his six-pack back. Back in the day when he did have those abs of steel is the last time that he was really seen on heard from on the Voodoo Tour. That tour has become the stuff of legend for those who were in attendance and those like myself who weren't but have only heard scattered bootleg recordings here and there. While we wait for high-quality audio to surface from this current run of European shows, the homies over at Okayplayer got remixer/producer extraordinaire Sam Champ to compile audio taken from various live recordings captured at during the Voodoo Tour for the D'Angelo Live mixtape. To call this a mixtape is almost a misnomer. It is so expertly blended and the audio quality so high that it sounds better than most live albums I've heard. This brings the complete D'Angelo concert experience alive. D sounds breathtakingly amazing and hearing Anthony Hamilton clear as a bell on background vox is an extra added bonus. The only downside is that this isn't available for download, but You can listen to your heart's content via SoundCloud, or download it directly from OKP


- Advertisement -

D'Angelo Live tracklist:

1. Fantastic Intro
2. Brown Sugar
3. Devil's Pie
4. Crisco
5. Left & Right
6. Chicken Grease
7. Lady
8. Left & Right (Reprise)
9. Feel Like Making Love
10. Can't Hide Love
11. Things You Do (Fall in Love)
12. One Mo' Gin
13. Me and Those Dreaming Eyes of Mine
14. S.D.M.
15. Untitled (How Does It Feel)

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like