NxWorries Taps October London & Snoop Dogg For ‘FromHere’ & Shares ‘Why Lawd?’ Cover & Tracklist

Photo Credit: Israel Ramos

We’re a little under a month out from the release of Why Lawd?, the upcoming sophomore album from NxWorries. The duo — which consists of Anderson .Paak and producer Knxwledge — took their relative sweet time in building up to the album’s drop. Now, however, they’ve ramped up to overdrive with announcements and releases, including dropping the set’s latest single “FromHere.”

“FromHere” is a crying in the club anthem that finds AP reeling after the loss of a relationship (which seems to be a running theme among the singles released thus far). Over a sample of T.I.M.E.’s “How Would You Like It Baby,” the raspy-voiced singer gets his feelings out as he ruminates about what went wrong.

- Advertisement -

“When they turn the lights low in the club and it’s just a silhouette / And I don’t know why, why I haven’t left, oh,” he sings on the first verse. “Everybody’s got a little place that they own / But what about you and me? We could be a song / How about we forget about it? Today’s a new day / The club ’bout to shut down, girl—don’t leave me this way.”

The track also features two pretty major cameos. One is from October London, who echoes Anderson’s inner monologue as he harmonizes in falsetto on the chorus. The other is Uncle Snoop Dogg himself, who gives a spoken outro emphasizing just how upside down AP’s world is now that he’s lost his lady love.

- Advertisement -

The song’s music video plays into the heartache of the song’s lyrics as we follow Anderson as he slowly walks by his lonesome through a club filled with touchy-feely couples. As the crowd gets very, very intimate, he stands crestfallen as he sings. The camera, meanwhile, pans around to explore the crowd and further shows that he’s the only one there alone. That is, except Uncle Snoop, who closes out the clip with his spoken outro in a pimptastic white ensemble.

“FromHere” isn’t the only track that will boast top-tier features when Why Lawd? arrives next month. The set will feature appearances from Dave Chappelle (“ThankU”), Thundercat (“KeepHer”), H.E.R. (the previously released “Where I Go”), Rae Khalil (“OutTheWay”) and Earl Sweatshirt (“WalkOnBy”) among its 19 tracks. You can hear “FromHere” and watch its video right here and then check out the Why Lawd? cover and full tracklist below.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: NxWorries/Instagram

NxWorries Why Lawd? tracklist:

1. ThankU feat. Dave Chappelle
2. 86Sentra
3. MoveOn
4. KeepHer feat. Thundercat
5. Distractions
6. Lookin’
7. Where I Go feat. H.E.R.
8. Daydreaming
9. FromHere feat. Snoop Dogg & October London
10. FallThru 
11. Battlefield
12. HereIam 
13. OutTheWay feat. Rae Khalil
14. SheUsed
15. MoreOfIt
16. NVR.RMX feat. Charlie Wilson
17. DistantSpace
18. WalkOnBy feat. Earl Sweatshirt & Rae Khalil
19. EvnMore

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like