Ledisi Gets Down To Grown Folks’ Business With Kenny Lattimore On ‘Perfect Stranger’ & Is Ready For The ‘Good Life’ On New Album

Photo Credit: Ron T. Young Vizuals

When Ledisi announced The Good Life Tour and dropped the single “Sell Me No Dreams” back in November, we had a strong feeling that her next album wouldn’t be too far behind. She confirms those suspicions with the announcement of her brand-new project Good Life and treats us to another song from the collection, a duet with Kenny Lattimore entitled ”Perfect Stranger.”

For “Perfect Stranger,” Ledisi and Kenny unite on this slinky slow jam produced by her go-to producer Rex Rideout. The artists play a woman and a man who meet and decide not to fight their feelings. As a matter of fact, caution is gone with the wind as they decide to act on their physical attraction.

- Advertisement -

Ledisi paints a romantic scene during her verse, but she’s ready to get down with the get down come the chorus. “Is it taboo to want you? / You feel it, too, don’t you? / We’re in the mood, it’s perfect / You make me want to love a perfect stranger,” she sings.

While Ledisi kept it coy for her verse, Kenny makes it clear what’s going down between them when it’s his turn on the mic. “Ooh, you took me on a ride, and it won’t stop / Making love on stars made my heart drop,” he sings about the fire they make.

- Advertisement -

Ledisi and Kenny ace their roles of strangers who become lovers and sound like musical soul mates on “Perfect Stranger.” This song has us in the mood to hear more duets from these good friends in the future.

This track is the third single from Ledisi’s Good Life, which is due in fans’ hands on Friday, March 1st. The songstress serves rich auntie glam on the album cover with her head-to-hem vintage styling. The LP will feature 11 songs, including her early 2023 drop “I Need To Know” and “Sell Me No Dreams.” In addition to Kenny Lattimore’s guest spot on the project, she also has a collaboration with the group Butcher Brown on deck. Behind the scenes, she enlists the aforementioned Rideout, Camper, Ray Keys and Cory Henry to breathe life into the project with their productions.

- Advertisement -

Listen to Ledisi and Kenny Lattimore get down to grown folks’ business and take “Perfect Stranger” for a spin below. View Good Life cover art and tracklist below as well, and visit your favorite digital music platforms to pre-save/pre-add the album.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Ron T. Young Vizuals

Ledisi Good Life tracklist:

1. Good Life
2. Magic
3. I Need To Know
4. Sell Me No Dreams
5. Stay Here Tonight
6. Like It Was
7. Perfect Stranger feat. Kenny Lattimore
8. Quality Time feat. Butcher Brown
9. Keep You In Mind
10. Choose Me
11. Me And You Ain’t Good
12. Good Year
13. Hello Love

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like