Jade Novah Announces New Album ‘Where Have I Been?’ Featuring Tabitha Brown, Leslie Odom Jr. & More

Photo Credit: Nissa

When Jade Novah started dropping new singles at a steady pace beginning last spring, we assumed that she had another EP or album in the works. It turns out that we were right, but what’s on the way isn’t any regular degular of collection of music. The singer-songwriter has announced her forthcoming project entitled Where Have I Been?, and from the sound of it, she’s taking listeners on quite an audio trip.

According to Jade, “it’s giving visuals through sound,” she wrote on Instagram and went on to describe Where Have I Been? as “an immersive storytelling concept album that my inner child has been wanting to create since I started my artist journey.”

- Advertisement -

We’re definitely intrigued by that description, especially after viewing Where Have I Been?’s tracklist and guest list of featured artists, which Jade shared along with the album’s cover art. If some of the song title’s look familiar, that’s because she has included all six tracks from her 2022 EP Moon In Pisces, her “I Just Wanna Know Remix” featuring Tarriona “Tank” Ball and the four singles — “Butterfly,” “Like That,” “Affirm Me” and “What’s Your Sign?” — that she released in 2023.

Executive produced by her husband Devin Johnson, the project houses 24 songs in total and is divided into two parts, Act One and Act Two. The 11 preexisting songs are rearranged with the 13 new tracks to complete the puzzle. Helping to bring Jade Novah’s vision to life are some familiar, albeit surprising, names. She’s enlisted the talents of singers Leslie Odom Jr., Wayne Brady and Kenyon Dixon (on their previously released duet “Rollercoaster”); comedian Tony Baker; actress Gail Bean and actress/influencer Tabitha Brown.

- Advertisement -

Jade Novah is poised to do her big one on Where Have I Been?, and we cannot wait to hear what this brilliant creative and crew has created. Thankfully, she’s not making us wait long, as the album is scheduled to drop on Friday, March 1st. Peruse the project’s back cover art and complete tracklist below, and pre-save Where Have I Been? on your favorite digital music platform before its release.

Photo Credit: Rookie Bibb

Jade Novah Where Have I Been? tracklist:

Act One
1. Table 10 feat. Tony Baker & Gail Bean
2. What’s Your Sign?
3. Baggage feat. Leslie Odom, Jr.
4. I Just Wanna Know
5. Trip
6. A Good One feat. Leslie Odom, Jr.
7. Like That
8. Lost In You
9. Say It feat. Wayne Brady & Tabitha Brown
10. Affirm Me
11. Upset feat. Leslie Odom, Jr.
12. Rollercoaster feat. Kenyon Dixon
13. Sideways
14. The Silence

Act Two
15. Hey Girl Hey feat. Gail Bean & Tony Baker
16. Who Are You
17. No More Words feat. Leslie Odom, Jr.
18. Don’t Love You Anymore
19. Where Have I Been?
20. Accountability feat. Wayne Brady
21. Maybe It’s Me feat. Wayne Brady
22. A Brand New Me feat. Tabitha Brown
23. Butterfly
24. I Just Wanna Know Remix feat. Tarriona “Tank” Ball

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like