Blue Lab Beats Introduces New Album ‘Blue Eclipse’ With ‘Wait A While’ Featuring Amber Navran & Farah Audhali

Photo Credit: Dalong Ye-Lee

It’s been nearly two years since GRAMMY Award-winning UK duo Blue Lab Beats dropped their critically acclaimed album Motherland Journey. Described as ‎“a celebration of pushing boundaries, taking risks and overcoming adversity,” the album showcased producer NK-OK and multi-instrumentalist Mr DM’s ingenious knack for blurring the lines of creativity and genres. Now, they return with news of a brand-new LP entitled Blue Eclipse, which is sure to overshadow the mundanity of their peers, and they set the tone with the lead single “Wait A While.”

Blue Lab Beats enlists the talents of rising UK Neo-soul artist Farah Audhali and Moonchild’s very own Amber Navran. Over the driving track reminiscent of Tears For Fears’ 1985 classic “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” enhanced by Blue Lab Beats’ signature jazz-funk sound, the two songbirds sing of their desire to take things slowly to preserve a budding romance. 

- Advertisement -

“If you’re ready to show me, baby / We can move slowly, baby / We could take our time,” Farah sings to a potential paramour during the first verse. She continues to put the brakes on things in the chorus, singing, “I think we got to wait a while / Said, why don’t we, why don’t we wait a while.” Amber follows on the second verse with a few soft-life suggestions of what they can do together to get to know each other better while they exercise patience.

“Wait A While” is a sweet, groovy introduction to Blue Eclipse. The new project marks Blue Lab Beats’ fourth studio album and is said to exhibit the “depth and breadth of their musical ambition.” The 12-song collection will feature guest spots from IDK, Jay Prince, Kaidi, Kojey Radical, Daley and Poppy Daniels, to name a few.

- Advertisement -

Noting the project title as a nod to their first EP Blue Skies, the group gave more insight into the album in a press release. “‎We wanted to embrace some themes and sounds that we’ve used throughout our career and make ‎an album that truly represents us,” they explain. “Using sky titles acts as a reminder of people in our lives who ‎inspired us and left a very important mark on us. We wanted to welcome old friends as well as new ‎ones onto this project, and we are so happy with everyone’s amazing contributions.”‎

Blue Lab Beats has already left their mark on us with “Wait A While” featuring Farah Audhali and Amber Navran, and, after this strong start, we cannot wait to hear Blue Eclipse in its entirety. Thankfully, we don’t have long to wait for the album, which is due on Friday, April 19th from Blue Note Records. After you listen to the single below, take a peek at the album cover and full tracklist. Until the album drops this spring, run up “Wait A While” on your favorite digital streaming platform.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Blue Note Records

Blue Lab Beats Blue Eclipse tracklist:

1. Never Doubt
2. Say Wow feat. IDK & Jay Prince
3. Rice & Peas feat. Kyra, Bnny Hunna & Aidan
4. Cherry Blossom feat. Ben Jones & Parthenope
5. Sky Paradise (interlude)
6. Wait A While feat. Amber Navran & Farah Audhali
7. Sunset In LA
8. Nights In Tokyo feat. Kaidi
9. Take Time feat. Kojey Radical & Daley
10. Guava feat. Poppy Daniels, Richie Seivwright, Camilla George & Kaidi
11. Blue Eclipse feat. Poppy Daniels
12. Brother feat. Natalie Lindi

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like