Karriem Riggins & Madlib Introduce New Jahari Massamba Unit Album With ‘Stomping Gamay’

Photo Credit: Jimel Primm

As they prepare for the release of their second collaborative project, Madlib and Karriem Riggins, collectively known as Jahari Massamba Unit, gift fans with a new single just in time for the holidays. The first listen from the talented superduo’s next album YHWH is LOVE is the spirited track “Stomping Gamay.”

The instrumental tune is a rousing piece anchored with a groovy bass line and infectious melodies and overflowing with vibrant energy. Named after a family of wine-making grapes often cultivated for their abundant production, the track captures the versatility of the two renowned producers/DJs/multi-instrumentalists and their bountiful talent.

- Advertisement -

This latest offering comes alongside a formal announcement of their forthcoming record, which follows their widely acclaimed 2020 project Pardon My French. The album will mark the official release for Law Of Rhythm, a new record label founded by Riggins and music ‎executive Jae Barber, and serves as the proverbial fruit of their nearly 20 year friendship. After being introduced by mutual friend and legend J Dilla, the two then went to collaborate under The Supreme Team ;moniker on some of the some of the industry’s most notable albums, including Madlibs’s 2007 album Yesterdays Universe. As Riggins and Madlib continue to evolve, as illustrated by the new single, their mutual appreciation for each other’s artistry continues to make for a masterful musical match and we’re excited to hear more.

Listen to Jahari Massamba Unit’s “Stomping Gamay” right here, and stream the track on your favorite digital music platform. View the YHWH is LOVE cover art and peruse the tracklist below, and look out for more from this dynamic duo before its March 1, 2024 release date.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Law Of Rhythm

Jahari Massamba Unit YHWH is LOVE tracklist:

2. Stomping Gamay
3. Otis’ Tambourine
5. Anointed Soul
6. Karriem’s BOLERO
7. JMU’s Voyage
8. Six 8ight (Interlude)
9. The Clappers Cousin
10. Massamba Afundance
11. e11even (Interlude)
13. Boppin’
14. Seven Miles to the Oxnard

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like