Jeff Bradshaw Readies Release Of New Album ‘Jeff Bradshaw: 20’ & Reunites With Eric Roberson On ‘Make Some Time’

Photo Credit: Jeff Bradshaw/Facebook | Eric Roberson/Facebook

Jeff Bradshaw is approaching the 20th anniversary of his debut album Bone Deep this October. He’s not waiting until then to celebrate this milestone, however. The beloved trombonist is commemorating his 20th year as a recording artist with a brand-new album, aptly titled Jeff Bradshaw: 20, which is set for release in June. He’s rolling out the red carpet for the project with not one but two new singles: “Make Some Time” and “Carrie’s Bread Puddin’.”

On “Make Some Time,” Bradshaw reunites with Eric Roberson, who he previously worked with on the 2015 single “All Time Love” featuring Tweet and Robert Glasper. It’s just Jeff and Erro this time around, but they hold it down on the song about making time for the things that really matter in life.

- Advertisement -

“The song is inspired by people who hustle wanting to date people who hustle,” Bradshaw shares about the track in a press release. “We’re all busy, but make sure you carve out some time for yourself. While you’re at it, carve out some time for us.”

Over a soulfully jazzy sound bed of bass, guitar, percussion and Jeff’s trusty trombone, Roberson makes a convincing case for slowing down and taking time to live and love. “Make some time for you / Make some time for us / Make some time for me, baby / Make some time for love,” he sweetly croons on the chorus, and he doesn’t have to tell us twice. Our DND is on, and we’re reclaiming our time!

- Advertisement -

“Carrie’s Bread Puddin’” is a sentimental instrumental jam named after someone special to Jeff Bradshaw’s heart: his mother. According to Jeff, the song is dedicated to, “her famous Bread Pudding that I was raised on, that she still makes weekly for her church,” and showcases his masterful trombone playing.

“Make Some Time” and “Carrie’s Bread Puddin’” are two of 13 songs that will be featured on Jeff Bradshaw: 20. In addition to Eric Roberson, Bradshaw will welcome a host of artists to join him on the project. Listen out for contributions from Raheem DeVaughn, Chill Moody, B. Slade, Mike Burton, Keith Phelps, Rebecca Jade, Saint Ezekiel, Liz Vaughn and Jamie Knight with Jeff’s instrument on display throughout. “The trombone is going to play a different role in every song,” he says about what listeners can expect on the album.

- Advertisement -

Jeff Bradshaw: 20 is scheduled to be released on Friday, June 23rd and is currently available for pre-order/pre-save. View the album’s cover art and tracklist below after you get into the grooves of “Make Some Time” and “Carrie’s Bread Puddin’.”

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Music Matters Entertainment/SRG-ILS Group

Jeff Bradshaw Jeff Bradshaw: 20 tracklist:

1. Dubai Voices
2. How You Gonna Act Like That feat. Mike Burton
3. Ridin Dirty
4. Make Some Time feat. Eric Roberson
5. Time feat. Keith Phelps
6. Carrie’s Bread Puddin’
7. Destiny feat. Rebecca Jade
8. Ay Ay Ay feat. Raheem DeVaughn & Chill Moody
9. Young, Broke & Brave feat. Saint Ezekiel
10. A Lil Love (Interlude)
11. Don’t Wanna Wait feat. Liz Vaughn
12. God Says feat. Jamie Knight
13. The Maintenance Man feat. B. Slade

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like