Dinner Party Links With Arin Ray On ‘For Granted’ & Preps Release Of Sophomore Album ‘Enigmatic Society’

Photo Credit: Terrace Martin/Instagram

When the maestros of Dinner Party released the single “Insane” featuring Ant Clemons last month, we knew that they were up to something. As we suspected, that something is their sophomore album, which they are wasting no time in dropping. The project entitled Enigmatic Society will be released this Friday (April 14th), and Dinner Party serves fans another appetizer with the single “For Granted,” a collaboration with Arin Ray on vocals.

Dinner Party members Terrace Martin, Kamasi Washington and Robert Glasper carry on as a trio and don’t miss a beat on “For Granted.” They collectively paint a charming musical canvas filled with drums, horns, bass, piano and the sound of water droplets falling from a faucet. Produced by Martin and the original fourth member of Dinner Party, DJ 9th Wonder, the groove of the instrumentation will elicit a serious head nod.

- Advertisement -

R&B singer Arin Ray takes kindly to the hip-hop soul sound bed and rides the beat with silken vocals. He sings to the woman of his dreams on “For Granted” and is looking to make that fantasy a reality. “You remind me of something I never had / Life on another planet / (I won’t take for granted) / Where the sun come after the moon / Is how I’m chasing after you,” Arin sings, likening what they have between them to something out of this world.

- Advertisement -

Arin Ray joins Dinner Party on two other songs on Enigmatic Society, both of which also feature 9th Wonder. In addition to Ant Clemons, other guests on the album include Tank and frequent Dinner Party collaborator Phoelix. At the heart of the project will be Martin, Washington and Glasper whose chemistry, creativity and musicianship are unmatched.

Get ready for the arrival of Dinner Party’s Enigmatic Society this Friday. View the cover art and full tracklist below. After the album’s release, the group is scheduled to make their Coachella debut on Saturday, April 15th and will perform again on Saturday, April 22nd. This Saturday’s performance will be live-streamed on Coachella’s YouTube channel.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Amani Washington

Dinner Party Enigmatic Society tracklist:

1. Answered Prayer feat. Phoelix
2. Breathe feat. Arin Ray & 9th Wonder
3. Insane feat. Ant Clemons
4. Watts Renaissance
5. For Granted feat. Arin Ray & 9th Wonder
6. Secure feat. Phoelix and Tank
7. Can’t Go feat. Phoelix & 9th Wonder
8. The Lower East Side
9. Love Love feat. Arin Ray & 9th Wonder

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like