Tink Is Over The ‘Fake Love’ As She Gets Ready To Give Us ‘Thanks 4 Nothing’

Photo Credit: Tink/YouTube

We might’ve just gotten a new album from Tink with Pillow Talk this past August, but it looks like the singer/rapper had a lot more to say. And we’ll get to hear it all sooner rather than later as she gears up to release her new album Thanks 4 Nothing this Friday (February 24th). But before the project’s arrival, she gives us one last preview with her new single “Fake Love.”

“Fake Love” pretty much lives up to its title as it finds the singer calling out all the ways in which men have proven to be quite fraudulent in the romance department. She speaks on buying gifts only to take them back, running around behind her back and dipping out when she actually needs him. It’s clear to see why this woman’s fed up.

- Advertisement -

“Fake love at an all-time high / So I don’t mind bein’ alone / As long as I got myself / I don’t need nothin’ from a soul,” she sings on the chorus. Though these dudes are not to be trusted, one guy she can depend on is Hitmaka, who once again laces her with a sturdy beat, this time building up moody piano and hard-hitting programmed drums to help Tink tell her story.

Tink has shown that she has no problem speaking her mind and putting her emotions on her sleeve when it comes to her music. We suspect that Thanks 4 Nothing will keep up this tradition upon its arrival. Check out a stream and the visualizer for “Fake Love” when you press play below. Then stay right there to peep the Thanks 4 Nothing album art and tracklist.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Tink/Instagram

Tink Thanks 4 Nothing tracklist:

1. Thanks 4 Nothing (Intro)
2. Fake Love
3. Toxic
4. Save Your Soul
5. Someone On You
6. I’m The Catch
7. Let Down My Guard
8. Trust Issues
9. Stingy
10. Gangsta’s Paradise
11. Streets Ain’t For Me
12. Tongue Tied
13. Ain’t Gotta Leave
14. New N***a

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like