Adi Oasis Is In The Mood To ‘Multiply’ & Readies Debut Album ‘Lotus Glow’ And North American Tour For March

Photo Credit: Adi Oasis/YouTube

Even the most career-driven and paper-chasing woman feels a not-so-gentle pull to procreate. Whether the urge is fleeting or something she’s desired since her own childhood, these emotions are real no matter her chosen path. For her latest single “Multiply,” bass-playing baddie Adi Oasis tackles a topic not often raised musically from a woman’s perspective.

Over the sultry groove, Adi holds nothing back as she makes her craving to conceive clear. “I feel it when I’m next to you / Wanna make a baby, got me going lately / I feel it when I’m next to you / It’s taking over me yeah, I want it, ah,” she sings to the man who she wants to do some multiplication with. 

- Advertisement -

Adi’s latest offering is a fresh take on an age-old sentiment, sprinkled with a healthy dose of boss lady energy. In a recent Rolling Stone interview she explains, ‎“‘Multiply’ is about that very real thing that happens to many women when their hormones start ‎saying ‘I want a baby.’ It can be purely hormonal, or desperately romantic. Sometimes ‎it’s both. Of course, men say ‘I want to have your baby’ to women all the time. But I wanted to flip the ‎script, saying it from a position of power, but also from a place of vulnerability.”‎

In the accompanying Braylen Dion-directed visual, she channels such power by serving a series of looks that both entice and exude the divine, feminine spirit. Oasis alternates between fashion model couture to sassy sex kitten and even graces the screen adorned in nothing but blue glitter.

- Advertisement -

As if the release of “Multiply” wasn’t enough to keep her adoring fanbase satisfied, she also announced that her debut album as Adi Oasis, entitled Lotus Glow, is set to drop on March 3rd via Unity Group. The double-disc collection will feature previous singles “Red To Violet” with Jamila Woods, “Get It Got It” and “Adonis” featuring KIRBY, as well as a wide range of collaborations with the likes of Leven Kali and the UK’s Aaron Taylor. The album is described as her “most political, personal and striking body of work to date,” and we’re excited to hear all that our favorite bass-slayin’ beauty has to share.

In addition to all this new music that Adi Oasis is dropping, she’ll be hitting the road to support it. Her latest North American concert tour will find her traveling coast-to-coast in the U.S. and Canada this March and April. The tour will kick off in Cambridge, Massachusetts on March 15th and wrap up in Washington, D.C. on April 22nd with a total of 15 dates.

- Advertisement -

It’s looking like it’s going to be Adi Oasis’ year, and we love the sound of that. Listen to “Multiply” below and feast your eyes on the music then keep scrolling to view the Lotus Glow album cover art and complete tracklist and full list of tour dates. Lotus Glow is available for pre-save on your preferred digital platform, and vinyl lovers can pre-order the project on Diggers Factory.

Photo Credit: Kendall Bessent

Adi Oasis Lotus Glow tracklist:

1. Le Départ
2. Get it Got it
3. Serena
4. Red To Violet (Feat. Jamila Woods)
5. Marigold (Feat. J. Hoard)
6. Dumpalltheguns
7. Multiply
8. Sidonie
9. Adonis (Feat. KIRBY)
10. U Make Me Want It
11. Naked (Feat. Leven Kali)
12. Sugarcane (Interlude)
13. The Water
14. FourSixty (Feat. Aaron Taylor)
15. Bird Machine (Bonus Track - Vinyl Only)

- Advertisement -

Adi Oasis North American Tour dates:

3/15: Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
3/16: Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont
3/24: San Diego, CA @ Casbah
3/25: Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room
3/29: Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
3/31: Portland, OR @ The Jack London Revue
4/1: Seattle, WA @ Madame Lou’s
4/2: Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
4/12: Detroit, MI @ El Club
4/13: Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
4/14: Milwaukee, WI @ The Back Room
4/15: St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
4/20: Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Made
4/21: Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live
4/22: Washington, DC @ DC9

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like