SZA Unveils 'SOS' Tracklist, Guestlist & Complete Cover Art

Photo Credit: SZA/Instagram

Anticipation for SZA's upcoming album SOS has reached a fever pitch since her appearance on Saturday Night Live this past weekend. The singer slickly revealed the project's Friday, December 9th release date during her performance of "Shirt" and went about her business. SZA couldn't just leave her adoring fanbase hanging like that, though, and she's since unveiled the album's tracklist, guestlist and back covert art in one fell swoop.

After sharing the striking front cover for SOS to her socials last week, SZA returned to do the same with posts of the album's back cover at the start of this week. She may have shared them in the same manner, but the two images couldn't be any more different.

- Advertisement -

The front cover shows her in a contemplative mood perched at the end of the diving board over a body of choppy water. The back cover, however, shows a backshot of SZA in the mud looking dirty and distressed with her backside half out. We're sure there's some symbolism there, but we're too distracted by the tracklist to figure it out.

The SOS tracklist boasts a whopping 23 songs. Included in that number are previous singles "Good Days" and "I Hate U" and current single "Shirt" and the song "Blind," which she also performed on SNL. The remainder of the tracklist features songs we've yet to hear with intriguing titles such as "Kill Bill," "Snooze," "Smoking On My Ex Pack," "F2F," "Nobody Gets Me" and "Too Late."

- Advertisement -

The tracklist also revealed the album's handful of features. SZA will share the mic with Don Toliver on "Used," taps rock indie singer Phoebe Bridgers for the song "Ghost In The Machine," reteams with her "Love Galore" partner Travis Scott on "Open Arms" and gets a posthumous feature from Ol' Dirty Bastard on "Forgiveness."

We don't know about you, but we're ready to catch a vibe with SZA when SOS drops this Friday on TDE/RCA Records. Pre-save the album on Apple Music now.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: SZA/Instagram

SZA SOS tracklist:

01 SOS
02 Kill Bill
03 Seek & Destroy
04 Low
05 Love Language
06 Blind
07 Used feat. Don Toliver
08 Snooze
09 Notice Me
10 Gone Girl
11 Smoking on My Ex Pack
12 Ghost in the Machine feat. Phoebe Bridgers
13 F2F
14 Nobody Gets Me
15 Conceited
16 Special
17 Too Late
18 Far
19 Shirt
20 Open Arms feat. Travis Scott
21 I Hate U
22 Good Days
23 Forgiveness feat. Ol’ Dirty Bastard

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like