Alicia Keys Spreads Love From 'December Back 2 June' & Shares 'Santa Baby' Tracklist

Photo Credit: Ramon Rivas

Christmas has come early for Alicia Keys fans. The 15-time GRAMMY Award-winning superstar has dropped the lead single from her forthcoming, first-ever Christmas album, Santa Baby. The song, “December Back 2 June,” is a love letter to her very own Santa Baby letting him know that it’s Christmastime year-round with him.

Keys uses her man’s favorite time of year to show how his presence is the ultimate present. She lets him know that all the warmth, love and joy Christmas brings is what she has with him 365 days of the year and reminds him that no matter the season and no matter what the world throws at them, he can count on her to hold him down.

- Advertisement -

“For this Christmas / Don’t need wishes / Not since I met you / Every season you give reason / To love you from December back to June,” Alicia sings on the chorus of the holiday bop that features a soulful sample. 

With a little over eight weeks to Christmas, Alicia Keys’ timing is perfect. “December Back 2 June” has us snapping our fingers and singing along, ready to put our Christmas tree up and break out the spiked egg nog. Showcasing a sound and vibe reminiscent of tracks on Songs In A Minor and The Diary Of Alicia Keys – the Alicia we love – we are here for all this holiday cheer.

- Advertisement -

There'll be more seasonal soul where “December Back 2 June” came from when Santa Baby is released on Friday, November 4th on Alicia Keys Records. As previously reported, the project will be home to seven covers and four originals, and the complete tracklist has been published on Apple Music, where the album will enjoy an exclusive release.

Amongst the classics that Alicia will put her spin on are "Santa Baby" (of course), "Favorite Things," "The Christmas Song" and "Ave Maria." In addition to the first single, Keys' original contributions to the canon of holiday music include "You Don't Have To Be Alone," "Old Memories On Christmas" and "Not Even The King," a song previously released on her 2012 album Girl On Fire.

- Advertisement -

After you press play on “December Back 2 June,” view the Santa Baby tracklist and make plans like Alicia Keys to give love on Christmas (and every) day. 

Alicia Keys Santa Baby tracklist:

1. Santa Baby
2. Christmas Time Is Here
3. Favorite Things
4. December Back 2 June
5. Please Come Home For Christmas
6. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
7. You Don't Have To Be Alone
8. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
9. Old Memories On Christmas
10. Not Even The King
11. Ave Maria

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like