Muni Long Readies Release Of Debut Album 'Public Displays Of Affection: The Album'

Photo Credit: Muni Long/Instagram

Muni Long has ruled 2022 thus far. It doesn't appear as though her reign is going to let up anytime soon, either, with the announcement of her debut album Public Displays Of Affection: The Album.

Long's breakout year, bolstered by her smash single "Hrs And Hrs," continues with the forthcoming release of Public Displays Of Affection: The Album. The collection's title circles back to her two recent EPs, 2021's Public Displays Of Affection and July's Public Displays Of Affection Too, both of which will be compiled onto The Album.

- Advertisement -

In addition to seven songs from the first EP and five songs from the second, Public Displays Of Affection: The Album will include six new tracks: "Conversation," "Lemons," "Plot Twist," "Plot Twist (Interlude)," "Butterfly Effect" and "The Words." Muni isn't just slapping the two EPs together and tacking the additional songs onto the end, though. She's taken her time to arrange the previously released tracks with the new ones and reordered the tracklist accordingly.

Years in the making, Muni Long will release her long-awaited debut album on her major label home Def Jam Recordings in association with her own label Supergiant Records. Public Displays Of Affection: The Album will hit the streets and streamers on Friday, September 23rd and is available now to pre-save on Apple Music and Spotify. View the striking back cover art and complete 18-song tracklist below.

Photo Credit: Muni Long/Instagram
- Advertisement -

Muni Long Public Displays of Affection: The Album tracklist:

1. Conversation
2. Cartier
3. Crack
4. Lemons
5. Ain't Easy
6. To Do List
7. Hrs & Hrs
8. Plot Twist
9. Plot Twist (Interlude)
10. Time Machine
11. Butterfly Effect
12. The Words
13. Pain
14. Another
15. No Signal
16. No R&B
17. IMU
18. Baby Boo featuring Saweetie

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like