Joyce Wrice To Release New EP 'Motive'

Photo Credit: Ashley Bone

Joyce Wrice recently surprised with the release of a slick, cinematic music video for her Kaytranada-produced jam "Iced Tea," which dropped in March. It turns out a visual for that six-month-old song wasn't the only surprise that Joyce had in her bag. While we await her sophomore album, the supremely talented singer-songwriter has announced that the follow up to her Overgrown debut will be the EP Motive.

Much like she does on lead single "Iced Tea," Joyce intends to make you bust a move on Motive. "In between coming off of my debut album and brainstorming ideas for my sophomore album, I was motivated to create an EP that the world could dance to,” Wrice shared via press release.

- Advertisement -

The five-track project will house two additional Kaytranada productions, a song produced by Kaelin Ellis and another with Osinachi Nwaneri handling production. Joyce, meanwhile, will share songwriting duties with Mack Keane, Trey Campbell and Miraa May.

Wrice's mission with this EP is to make people dance, but its concept is free-flowing. “This new project is experimental, fun, carefree and sexy," she clarified. "After Overgrown, I was inspired to be free-spirited and to let loose, and during this process, I was consistently asking myself, ‘what’s your motive?’” 

- Advertisement -

We'll find out the answer to that question soon enough when Joyce Wrice's Motive is released on Friday, October 7th. View the tracklist below, and pre-save the EP now from your choice of digital music platforms.

Joyce Wrice Motive tracklist:

1. Iced Tea
2. Spent
3. Lookin For Ya
4. Bittersweet Goodbyes
5. Pace Yourself

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like