Rochelle Jordan Wants To 'Love You Good' With An LSDXOXO Remix & Announces 'Play With The Changes Remixed' Album

Photo Credit: Rochelle Jordan/Instagram

Everyone seems to be on a dance and EDM kick these days, but Rochelle Jordan was ahead of the curve when she dropped her sophomore album Play With The Changes last spring. She's keeping those creative juices flowing even more as she's just announced the upcoming release of remix album Play With The Changes Remixed this fall and dropped the set's lead single "Love You Good (LSDXOXO Remix)."

The original version of "Love You Good" was a dreamy, breakneck-paced stunner that married drum 'n' bass with quiet-storm R&B. This new take takes the song into new territory with a slight dancehall feel thanks to a loping beat and spaced-out synths.

- Advertisement -

Rochelle's ad-libs and chorus from the original are kept for this new version, keeping the feather-soft, sensual feel intact. LSDXOXO adds a bit of grit to the track with a repeated rhyme that takes the song into a more steamy and carnal territory. "Think of all the ways I can touch your waistline / Big body bass boom straight down your spine," he rhymes. "Taking up space in ya mind / Picture us floatin' on a cloud with our fingers intertwined."

LSDXOXO isn't the only one putting new spins on things. Among the many producers giving Rochelle's tracks a new lease on life are Kaytranada, Byron The Aquarius, Sango, her frequent collaborators KLSH and Machinedrum and quite a few other notables.

- Advertisement -

Play With The Changes Remixed is set to arrive on September 16th and is available for pre-order now. That isn't the only big thing that Rochelle Jordan has popping this fall, however. She's currently wrapping up her Play With The Changes TOur, which concludes this August, and will then hit the road again as the supporting act for Channel Tres during their fall tour. Ticket and venue information for those dates are available now on her website.

Listen the "Love You Good (LSDXOXO Remix)" when you press play and then check out the remix album's cover and tracklist below.

- Advertisement -
Photo Credit: Pitch Perfect PR

Rochelle Jordan Play With The Changes Remixed tracklist:

1. Situation (&Me Remix)
2. Dancing Elephants (DJ Minx Remix)
3. Got Em (Sango Remix)
4. Count It (KLSH Remix)
5. All Along (Kaytranada Remix)
6. Nothing Left (Kingdom Remix)
7. Lay (Machinedrum Remix)
8. Love You Good (LSDXOXO Remix)
9. Next 2 You (Sinistarr Remix)
10. Already (Things You Say Remix)
11. Broken Steel (Soul Clap Remix)
12. Something (Byron The Aquarius Remix)

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like