Lewis Taylor To Release 'NUMB,’ His First New Album In 17 Years, This August

Photo Credit: Lewis Taylor

One of the most unexpected stories in music so far this year has been the return of Lewis Taylor. The singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist who stepped away from the industry after releasing five albums between 2002-2005 recently resurfaced with the new single "Final Hour." With the 20th anniversary of his debut Stoned Part I looming, he continues to chart his comeback with the news of the forthcoming release of his sixth LP NUMB.

Lewis Taylor quietly announced last June that he'd be releasing a new album in late 2021, but he experienced some technical difficulties that pushed it back. Now the project is ready to roll and will drop this August on his independent label Slow Reality. To prep fans for its arrival, Taylor has shared NUMB's cover art, its 10-song tracklist and an album sampler.

- Advertisement -

Recorded over a two-year period, the album is said to be "a return to the darker more atmospheric and mysterious side of his output." That can be heard on the NUMB sampler, which features brief snippets of the tracks that will pull you back into Taylor's orbit and leave you wanting to hear more.

While we count the days until NUMB's August 26th release, tap in to the album sampler below to get a feel for what Lewis Taylor is bringing to the table, and keep scrolling to view the tracklist. NUMB is currently available to pre-order directly from his website and Bandcamp or to pre-save on digital music platforms. To keep up with all things Lewis Taylor, follow the artist on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

- Advertisement -

Lewis Taylor NUMB tracklist:

1. Final Hour
2. Numb
3. Feels So Good
4. Apathy
5. Worried Mind
6. Please
7. Brave Heart
8. Is It Cool
9. Nearer
10. Being Broken

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like