PJ Morton Gathers Stevie Wonder, Jill Scott, Nas, Alex Isley & More To Join Him On 'Watch The Sun,' Shares Album's Tracklist

Photo Credit: Stevie Wonder/Facebook | Jill Scott/Facebook | Nas/Facebook | Alex Isley/Instagram | Shon Gibbs

PJ Morton is getting ready to drop his next album Watch The Sun at the end of the month, and he's been feeding fans' anticipation for the project by doling out information about it piece by piece. After first confirming the album title and revealing the release date, then unveiling the striking cover art on his birthday, PJ continued his streak this week by sharing Watch The Sun's tracklist and all of the guest artists who'll be joining him on the collection. And it's a mighty long and strong list.

In addition to JoJo and Mr. Talkbox, who feature together on Morton's current single "My Peace," PJ will be combining his talents with other pairs of artists in similar fashion. The living legend Stevie Wonder and God's son Nas are slated to guest on one track with PJ, while songbirds Jill Scott and Alex Isley will co-star on another.

- Advertisement -

As we previously reported, PJ will bring together singers Zacardi CortezGene MooreSamohtTim Rogers and Darrel “MusiqCity” Walls on a song and has enlisted the one and only El DeBarge to join him on another track. No stranger to collaborating with soul and R&B singers, Wale recorded something with PJ for this project, which will also go international with the addition of Jamaican singer Chronixx in the mix.

Photo Credit: PJ Morton/Instagram

The album's tracklist is equally as intriguing as PJ's guest list. Watch The Sun boasts a total of 11 tracks, including lead single "Please Don't Walk Away." Other song titles include "Love's Disease (Just Can't Get Enough)," "Be Like Water" and "A Lil Too Heavy," which all have us excited to hear what they sound like. Morton shared the tracklist without their corresponding artists (with the exception of "My Peace"), so he's still keeping us guessing.

- Advertisement -

It's clear that PJ Morton is playing no games when it comes to Watch The Sun. With its star-studded lineup of special guests and his own immeasurable talent, this album is a classic in the making.

PJ Morton's Watch The Sun will be released on Friday, April 29th on Morton Records in conjunction with Empire and is now available for pre-order/pre-save. Fans wishing to own a hard copy of the album on vinyl or CD may purchase directly from Empire's website.

- Advertisement -

PJ Morton Watch The Sun tracklist:

1. Love's Disease (Just Can't Get Enough)
2. Biggest Mistake
3. Please Don't Walk Away
4. Watch The Sun
5. My Peace (feat. JoJo & Mr. Talkbox)
6. Be Like Water
7. So Lonely
8. Still Believe
9. A Lil Too Heavy
10. On My Way
11. The Better Benediction

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like