Watch VanJess 'Slow Down' With Lucky Daye & Announce 'Homegrown' Deluxe Edition

We were blessed when the soulful forces of VanJess and Lucky Daye collided to collaborate on a new version of the duo's single "Slow Down." The track, taken from their EP Homegrown, was sultry enough on its own, but Lucky's injection of masculine energy made it even more irresistible. Now the three artists collaborate again for a live performance video of the track as the ladies announce the upcoming deluxe edition of Homegrown.

- Advertisement -

The live performance visual takes us to a sunkissed set as we're greeted by orchestral strings that blend into the sensual sax of the song. Then the ladies step out of a vintage car while Lucky rises from a bench to deliver the opening verse. Soon, though, the sisters and the crooner are passing notes back and forth over the bridge and chorus before the women take over the show. The three then come together once again to end the clip just as it began, with them hopping into the car before the camera lens gets hazy and it all comes to a close.

While the clip wasn't needed to pique interest in the upcoming deluxe edition of Homegrown, it has definitely drawn our attention to it. The set, which will drop on September 17th, will include the original nine tracks plus five new additions. As you probably guessed, the Lucky Daye version of "Slow Down" will bet there along with the ladies' TOKiMONSTA collaboration "Say Yes." The remaining three songs — "Surrender," "Feelz Right" and "Love & Hope" — are each previously unreleased tracks that have us curious to hear what they'll bring to the table.

- Advertisement -

Check out the performance visual for "Slow Down" below and stick around to get a peek at the full tracklist for the Homegrown deluxe edition.

- Advertisement -

VanJess Homegrown EP Deluxe Edition tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Come Over
2. Slow Down
3. Roses
4. Curious ft. Jimi Tents & Garren
6. High & Dry
7. Caught Up ft. Phony Ppl
8. Boo Thang ft. Devin Morrison
9. Come Over Again
10. Slow Down ft. Lucky Daye
11. Surrender
12. Say Yes ft. Tokimonsta
13. Feelz Right
14. Love & Hope

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like