Benny Sings’ New Album Is ‘Music’ To Our Ears

Music has the ability to impact our lives in so many ways. There are artists that entice us to dance, artists that force us to think, artists that ignite our passion and artists that fuel our rage. But what about the artists that can flat out make us smile? Our boy Benny Sings definitely falls into that category with his latest album, simply titled Music.

- Advertisement -

The Dutch singer-songwriter-musician has been teasing the project for a little over a year now. After hooking us with the title track, he went on to lift our spirits with “Sunny Afternoon” (a tune he co-wrote with PJ Morton), followed by the Mac DeMarco duet “Rolled Up,” “Nobody’s Fault” (with Tom Misch on guitar) and “Here It Comes.” Now that we have the full 10-track collection, even our playlist is grinning from ear to ear thanks to Benny’s breezy arrangements.

Happy-go-lucky ditty “Lost Again” will make your inner child smile as you dream of escaping it all with “Break Away.” A trio of memorable collaborations provide additional highlights throughout the album. Cautious Clay matches the album’s carefree vibes on “Run Right Back” while KYLE infuses “Kids” with a decidedly R&B swagger. Emily King and Peter CottonTale push skepticism aside and help us see the light on the gospel-infused track “Miracles.”

Get into Benny Sings’ wonderful Music and visit your favorite DSP to make it a part of your permanent collection.

Benny Sings Music [Amazon][Apple Music][Vinyl]

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like