Joyce Wrice & Freddie Gibbs Hit The Streets Of Cali In ‘On One’

Joyce Wrice has been in our ears since 2016, something that we’re definitely not complaining about. However, the singer’s presence has been sorely lacking on our screens. That’s why we’re so glad that she’s pushing more visuals in the lead-up to the release of her debut Overgrown. She’s already given us one clip from the project with “So So Sick.” Now she’s back at it again with a clip for the Freddie Gibbs-featuring “On One.”

- Advertisement -

Joyce once again takes to the streets of LA in the clip, though this time there’s more of a community vibe. We first see her showing off more dance moves as she steps out of the house with her girls. The dance party moves from her driveway to the block and eventually a backyard barbecue where she whips up on friends during a card game. Next thing we know, she’s back on the boulevard riding bikes with her girls before taking a detour to dip with Freddie in front of a spicy-colored sportscar. With such a fun-packed day in the life, we’re surprised she has enough energy left over for the nighttime dance session that ends the video. She does, however, and she does it with a smile on her face and a little something to sip on in her cup before the camera fades to black.

If Overgrown sounds half as fun as the video for “On One” looks, then we are definitely in for a treat when the set arrives on March 19th. Get into the latest visual from Joyce Wrice when you press play and then stick around to peep Overgrown‘s guest-packed tracklist.

Joyce Wrice Overgrown tracklist:

1. Chandler
2. Falling in Love (feat. Lucky Daye)
3. On One (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
4. Losing
5. You
6. Westside Gunn’s Interlude (feat. Westside Gunn & Esta)
7. Addicted
8. Kaytra’s Interlude (feat. Kaytranada)
9. Must Be Nice (feat. Masego)
10. Hot Minute Interlude (feat. Mndsgn & Devin Morrison)
11. Think About You
12. So So Sick
13. That’s On You (Japanese Remix) (feat. UMI)
14. Overgrown

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like