Vivian Green Prepares To Offer 'Love Absolute' With 'You Send Me'

It's been three years since Vivian Green blessed us with her last album VGVI. She hasn't been completely quite in the interim since, though. In fact, at the beginning of the COVID-19 lockdown she dropped her single "Light Up." That had us thinking she had something new coming and it turns out we were right. The singer is lined up to release her seventh album Love Absolute next month. Of course, she can't announce a new album without a lead single to go along with it, which is why she's giving us "You Send Me."

- Advertisement -

"You Send Me" once again finds Vivian teaming up with her musical main man Kwamé, who strikes R&B gold with the singer on the simmering track. The production is soft at exactly the right moments but also rises to near-bombastic levels to match Vivian's performance. Speaking of which, the songstress expresses just how lovestruck she is throughout the song's nearly four-minute runtime. While the verses give us the story of her love affair, it's the chorus that truly goes out of this world. "Oh, oh baby / You send me / Over the clouds / Across the moon / And through the Milky Way," she sings, her voice soaring just like the rocket flight she describes.

"I felt liberated to explore what was in my head without a spotlight, judgment or criticism, while recording Love Absolute," Vivian said about the creation of her latest album. "I began writing songs at the piano when I was just eleven years old. For me it is the purest expression of songwriting. My voice and the keys serve as vessels of the music in my head. In my solitude and away from the studio. While that surely comes later, I prefer the raw expression to come first, because there is certainly magic there. That magic is what makes Love Absolute different from my previous albums."

- Advertisement -

You can pre-order Love Absolute now ahead of the set's November 13th release date. You can also take a listen to "You Send Me" and peep the album's tracklist (which features Ghostface Killah and Mike Phillips) below.

- Advertisement -

Vivian Green Love Absolute tracklist:

1. Love Song
2. You Send Me
3. He Didn’t Hurt Me
4. This Love
5. Light Up (featuring Ghostface Killah)
6. Where You Are
7. Harlem Blues (featuring Mike Phillips)
8. Pain
9. That Kinda Pain
10. Jordan’s Question
11. We Are Everywhere
12. Sweet Home
13. The Walk Up

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like