Fall Deep For Brandon Williams' 'The Love Factor'

Brandon Williams recently released his long-awaited second album The Love Factor, and with 13 tracks of musical bliss, it's safe to say that there's no sophomore slump for him following his 2014 debut album XII. We had a strong feeling that would be the case, however. Call us clairvoyant, but we knew from the moment we heard the gorgeous first single "In Love" featuring Brian McKnight, Jr. back in summer 2018 that Brandon had something special in the makings. He truly convinced us that was the case when he followed up "In Love" with the single "Don't Give Up On Love" featuring Eric Roberson this summer that we've been bopping to ever since.

- Advertisement -

Now that The Love Factor has arrived, Brandon Williams has made good on the promise of the first two singles and delivered a beautiful collection of music that is all about the many facets of romantic love. There's the falling in love ("You're Mine" with Joe Poré), the working through love ("Don't Make Me A Fool" from Paula Champion and Shamarr W), the letting love go ("Let Go" with Lee Mo and Jabari Johnson) and the lovemaking ("Say You Love Me" featuring Alex Isley, Sequoia Synder and Jeff Ponders II and "Deeper" with Amara and Joe Poré). Bookending and sprinkled throughout the album are instrumentals that showcase Brandon and his collaborators' musicality.

Brandon Williams has solidified his place in the canon of exceptional producers with The Love Factor. This compilation all about love is quite easy to fall in love with.

- Advertisement -

Brandon Williams The Love Factor [Amazon][Aple Music][Google Play]

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like