Gregory Porter Is Going All The Way Live For ‘One Night Only’

While listening to records is fine and dandy, sometimes you don’t truly get to experience an artist truly until you’ve seen them perform live. Gregory Porter is one such artist whose live show exceeds his already stellar albums. Now everyone can experience the magic he brings to the stage with his first-ever live album and concert film, One Night Only: Live At The Royal Albert Hall, which is set to arrive at the end of this month.

- Advertisement -

Recorded in April of this year, the album and film will show Gregory alongside his trusted band — pianist Chip Crawford, bassist Jahmal Nichols, drummer Emanuel Harrold and saxophonist Tivon Pennicott — as he performs a setlist of his beloved originals like “Hey Laura” and “Don’t Lose Your Steam.” Making up the majority of the tracklist, though, are songs from his masterful Nat King Cole tribute album Nat King Cole & Me. Gregory also expands his sound for the set as he’s joined by the 70-piece London Studio Orchestra, which is led by GRAMMY-winner Vince Mendoza.

One Night Only will first arrive as a digital album and concert film on November 30th. But those who love physical copies shouldn’t fret as it will be available as a CD/DVD combo just in time for Christmas on December 21st. Just in case you doubt this effort will be worth your while (spoiler: it totally is), prepare yourself to be blessed by Gregory Porter’s greatness when you check out the excerpt of “Hey Laura” below. After that, hang around to see the massive 19-song tracklist.

Gregory Porter One Night Only: Live At The Royal Albert Hall tracklist:

1. Mona Lisa
2. But Beautiful
3. Nature Boy
4. L-O-V-E
5. Quizas, Quizas, Quizas
6. Miss Otis Regrets
7. Pick Yourself Up
8. In Heaven
9. When Love Was King
10. The Lonely One
11. Ballerina
12. No Love Dying
13. I Wonder Who My Daddy Is (digital album only)
14. Sweet Lorraine
15. For All We Know
16. The Christmas Song
17. Smile
18. Hey Laura
19. Don’t Lose Your Steam

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like