VanJess Is Ready To Reveal Their 'Silk Canvas' This Month

It was love at first listen when we first discovered sister duo VanJess. With songs like "Touch The Floor," "Addicted," "Through Enough" and "Easy," it's easy to see why we're all in for their eclectic, seductive sound. However, with all the stellar singles, it was beginning to seem like the ladies might just be teasing us without any plans on delivering a full-length effort. We were thankfully sorely mistaken.

- Advertisement -

The sisters recently announced that their debut album, Silk Canvas, will arrive this month. But that wasn't all. They were also kind enough to reveal the project's tracklist. While we already knew the ladies would be bringing the heat with the likes of guest stars like Masego ("Touch The Floor), GoldLink ("Through Enough"), Leikeli47 and Berhana ("Easy") in tow, what we didn't know was that they were also riding in style when it comes to producers as well. The 15 track set boast production from hitmakers like IAMNOBODI, KaytranadaLouie Lastic and a few more heavy hitters. In addition, suggestive song titles like "Control Me," "My Love," "Cool Off The Rain" and others have us thinking we're going to continue to get the sensuality-meets-dance floor vibe they've been giving us with their previous singles.

In announcing the album, they also shared a brief Instagram teaser of the video for "Control Me" featuring dancer Nicholas "Slick" Stewart (who happens to appear on the cover of The Carter's Everything Is Love). It looks like everything is falling in order for VanJess. Check out the teaser and Silk Canvas' tracklist below. Look for the album to arrive in stores and on streaming services on July 20th.

A post shared by VanJess (@vanjess) on

- Advertisement -

VanJess Silk Canvas tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. My Love (prod. by Da-P)
2. Control Me (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
3. Touch the Floor feat. Masego (prod. Jay Kurzweil & Ogee Handz)
4. Filters (prod. by Darehouse & Scribz Riley)
5. Honeywheat (prod. by Da-P)
6. Addicted (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
7. Cool off the Rain (interlude) (prod. by Lophiile)
8. Through Enough (feat. GoldLink)
9. Another Lover (prod. KAYTRANADA)
10. Til' Mornin (prod. by Louie Lastic)
11. Best Believe (prod. by Jay Kurzweil)
12. The 1ne (prod. by Scribz Riley)
13. Easy (feat. Berhana & Leikeli47)
14. Rewind Time feat. Little Simz (prod. by Jay Kurzweil)
15. In & Out (Outro) (prod. by Fortune & DrewsThatDude)

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like