Lalah Hathaway Reveals 'honestly' Cover Art, Tracklist & Release Date

We have three words for Lalah Hathaway: "It's about time!" The legendary songstress has been teasing us for months now about her upcoming album honestly without naming so much as a possible month the project would be dropping. That's all changed now as the talented songbird has not only given us the album's official release date but also shared the cover and tracklisting for the set as well.

- Advertisement -

The "I Can't Wait" singer looks to be going 8-bit for the minimalistic cover. Against a white backdrop, we're presented with an avatar for the singer sporting her signature purple locs, what looks to be a camo jacket and black pants. It's a look that's similar to what we saw her wear in the "I Can't Wait" video. Meanwhile, the set's nine-song tracklist reveals a bit more about the album. It will include only two features, but when you have phenomenal artists like Lecrae and Tiffany Gouché, do you really need more? Lecrae will appear on "Don't Give Up," which we first heard way back in February. Tiffany, on the other hand, appears on "What You Need," which based on the title alone sounds intriguing.

So, now that we have the title and tracklist, all we need is the date, right? Well, here it is: Lalah Hathaway's honestly will arrive in stores on November 3rd. Yassss! You can get into the album's full tracklist below and pre-order the album right now on iTunes.

- Advertisement -

Lalah Hathaway honestly Tracklist:

1. honestly
2. don't give up (feat. Lecrae)
3. change ya life
4. what u need (feat. Tiffany Gouché)
5. call on me
6. won't let it go
7. storm
8. y o y
9. i can't wait

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like