Craig David & Sigala Are 'Giving Up' Some New Music


Six years after his Motown covers record Signed Sealed Delivered, Craig David is back to his garage/R&B roots with his upcoming project Following My Intuition. The DJ/singer/producer has been giving us both audio and visual peeks inside the long-teased sixth album since late last year. But he recently unveiled the first official single, "Ain't Giving Up," along with accompanying video ahead of the album's release at the end of the month.

- Advertisement -

Lyrically, the song offers hope and encouragement with lines like: "Feeling empty, feeling used/It's like we're running off fumes/A little broken, confused/But one thing I know for sure/Ain't giving up on you." Musically, however, David teams up with British DJ/producer/remixer Sigala to deliver a club-ready anthem that will inspire your body to move.

Video director Carly Cussen comes pretty close to inducing vertigo with the cute and colorful clip. Set in a sparse white-walled room accented with boldly-colored shapes, she uses a circular track and two cameras to create a whirling split-screen effect that keeps things interesting while Craig and a quartet of dancers put their freestyle moves on display.

- Advertisement -

Watch the video below and keep scrolling to see Craig David and Sigala perform the track during a recent visit to BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge. Following My Intuition features a few previously released collaborations with Big NarstieKaytranada, Blonde and Hardwell (deluxe edition only) and is available for pre-order before it debuts on September 30th. In addition, Mr. David just announced he'll be embarking on a UK Arena Tour, his biggest in fifteen years, starting March 2017. Follow Craig on Twitter and Instagram or visit his website to sign-up for his mailing list and get the inside scoop on ticket sales.

Following My Intuition Tracklisting:

- Advertisement -

1. “Ain’t Giving Up” (feat. Sigala)
2. “When the Bassline Drops” (feat Big Narstie)
3.”Don’t Go”
4. “16”
5. “Couldn’t Be Mine”
6. “One More Time”
7. “Change My Love”
8. “Nothing Like This” (feat. Blonde)
9. “Got It Good” (feat. Kaytranada)
10. “All We Needed”
11. “Louder Than Words”
12. “What If”
13. “Like a Fan”
14. “Better with You”

Deluxe Edition:

- Advertisement -

15. “No Holding Back” (feat. Hardwell)
16. “Here with Me”
17. “Warm It Up”
18. “Sink or Swim”

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like