Mint Condition To Release First Christmas Album, 'Healing Season'


The weather is changing and there is a distinct crispness to the air. This can only mean one thing: The holiday season will soon be upon us. What better way to kick off the Christmas countdown than with the news of Mint Condition’s first-ever Christmas album, Healing Season?

- Advertisement -

Arguably one of the last great R&B bands and a long-time SoulBounce favorite, Mint Condition gifts us with what we love most, good music. Stokley Williams, Larry Waddell, Homer O’Dell, Ricky Kinchen and Jeffrey Allen effortlessly display their collective musical prowess on this jazzy, funky, soulful rendering that is sure to be a another hit for these soul music hall of famers.

The group’s signature sound shines bright on this new record that offers up a fantastic blend of beloved holiday gems such as “Little Drummer Boy,” “A Child Is Born,” “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and “Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto” alongside original songs “1st Snowfall,” “1 Brand Name” and the album's title cut. Healing Season strikes a chord in the heart of listeners, spreading more than traditional holiday cheer and jingle bells. With songs like “Not What I Wanted” and “Lonely Christmas,” Mint Condition accomplishes what they set out to do on this record and create powerful and purposeful music that shares the heart and promise of the season – lasting peace, comfort and healing – at Christmas and all year long.

- Advertisement -

With nine studio albums and a career spanning more than two decades, we have come to expect no less than what Mint Condition delivers on this must-have holiday collection. Get a jump start on your holiday cheer with Healing Season, which will be released in stores and online on Friday, October 16th. Pre-order Mint Condition's Healing Season now on Amazon or iTunes.

Mint Condition Healing Season tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto
2. Healing Season
3. 1st Snowfall
4. Little Drummer Boy
5. Not What I Wanted
6. Lonely Christmas
7. A Child Is Born
8. Someday At Christmas
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
10. 1 Brand Name

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like