Kirk Franklin To Release 'Losing My Religion' With Features From Kim Burrell, Lalah Hathaway & More


Nine-time GRAMMY-winning gospel artist, songwriter and producer Kirk Franklin has an anointed pen and pad. His gift for writing and producing some of the greatest gospel music of recent times is nothing short of miraculous. On Franklin's upcoming album, Losing My Religion, he plans to give us more of what our spirits crave: soul-stirring, uplifting introspection and healing that propels us closer to the mark for the prize.

- Advertisement -

The album features the hit gospel single, “Wanna Be Happy?,” which made history when it debuted at number one and set a record for the best first-week sales for a digital single in gospel. If "Wanna Be Happy?" is a harbinger of the forthcoming release, it’s easy to see why Losing My Religion, comprised of 13 power-filled tracks is being heralded as Franklin’s “most intentional body of work.” Joining Kirk on the album are guest artists Kim Burrell and Lalah Hathaway together on the song "When," Tasha Page-Lockhart and Zacardi Cortez collaborating on "It's Time" and Sarah Reeves, Tasha Cobbs and Tamela Mann uniting voices on "My World Needs You."

Kirk Franklin’s Losing My Religion is available for pre-order now on Amazon or iTunes, where you can exclusively get an immediate download of the songs “Wanna Be Happy?” and “123 Victory” to start your praise party early.

- Advertisement -

Kirk Franklin Losing My Religion tracklist:

1. Losing My Religion
2. Miracles
3. 123 Victory
4. Road Trip
5. Pray For Me
6. Wanna be Happy?
7. It’s Time feat. Tasha Page-Lockhart and Zacardi Cortez
8. True Story
9. Over
10. When feat. Kim Burrell and Lalah Hathaway
11. My World Needs You feat. Sarah Reeves, Tasha Cobbs and Tamela Mann
12. Intercession
13. No Sleep Tonight

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like