Adele Announces Release Date Of '25' & Reveals Artwork, Tracklist


It's been nearly five years since Adele graced the world with the blockbuster that was her sophomore album 21. In that time, the only morsel we got from the powerhouse singer was her James Bond theme "Skyfall." So when rumors started swirling that her follow up would be released this year, of course fans worked themselves into a collective tizzy. But time and time again their hopes were thwarted when no solid evidence materialized.

- Advertisement -

That all changed, however, when the songstress herself posted an open letter to Twitter letting fans know that her third set, 25, was indeed on its way. Fast forward to today, and we have even more info about the project. For one, 25 will see the light of day sooner than we thought, as it is set for release on November 20th. As well, the set's first single, "Hello," and its accompanying video will premiere on October 23rd. If you're keeping score, that's tomorrow, folks! Adele was also kind enough to drop the set's close up cover (see above) and its full, 11-song tracklist. Judging by the song titles provided, we're in for a saucy, sassy treat that might also be tinged with Adele's love for a good, soaring melancholic ballad. Check back here tomorrow for our thoughts on "Hello" and, in the meantime, check out the full tracklist for 25 below.

Adele 25 tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Hello
2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
3. I Miss You
4. When We Were Young
5. Remedy
6. Water Under The Bridge
7. River Lea
8. Love In The Dark
9. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like