Joss Stone To Quench Our Thirst With ‘Water For Your Soul’ This July


Welsh soulstress Joss Stone showcased an evolution on her last effort, Soul Sessions Vol. 2, and it looks like we’re in store for yet another one when Joss returns with her latest album, Water For Your Soul, this summer. The set will arrive on July 17th via her own label, Stone’d Records, and looks to find the singer exploring reggae and hip-hop sounds this go around.

- Advertisement -

“It’s like a mix between reggae, hip-hop, R&B, a bunch of different elements in there, really, even some Indian influence, maybe a little Irish influence,” Joss told Billboard about the project last year. “Trying to mix that together is a bit of a challenge, but I like it. It’s really strange, but it’s a really cool record.”

In addition to dabbling in hip-hop, Joss also partnered up with former SuperHeavy groupmate Damian Marley to help write a few songs. “When I worked with him on the SuperHeavy record, he said, ‘Joss, you got to make a reggae record.’ I said, ‘Damian, I’m not Jamaican. I can’t do that,'” she told Billboard. “Then I thought, ‘Yes I can.’ You don’t have to be from any place to do any kind of style, so I thought, ‘OK, I’m gonna do this.'”

It sounds like Water For Your Soul will be interesting, to say the least. We’ll know for sure when it arrives this July. In the meantime, peep the tracklist and check back here for any updates.

Joss Stone Water For Your Soul tracklist

1. Love Me
2. This Ain’t Love
3. Stuck On You
4. Star
5. Let Me Breathe
6. Cut the Line
7. Wake Up
8. Way Oh
9. Underworld
10. Molly Town
11. Sensimilla
12. Harry’s Symphony
13. Clean Water
14. The Answer

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like