MNEK Gets Into 'The Rhythm' & Announces 'Small Talk' EP


MNEK is back on the scene with a new music video for “The Rhythm,” which takes the tune’s lyrics to heart, featuring trippy visuals that will make you “lose your mind.”

- Advertisement -

The clip starts out with MNEK working at a grocery store. But mischievously, he pumps his song through the store’s sound system. As customers hear the melody creeping through its speakers, it has an odd effect on them. Not only are they getting the urge to dance, flip, flail and otherwise move about, which they do, but they also contort in humanly impossible ways thanks to a pulsating wave that strips the scene of all colors and background — leaving a black screen and special effects to do the rest for the off-the-wall video. Not since Estelle and David Guetta, and Kid Cudi, has grocery shopping been this crazy.

The vid is sure to raise a few eyebrows in the “that was weird” vein, but it will do little to slow down the feel-good funk and “gotta get up and dance” vibes heard on the track.

- Advertisement -

But if it doesn't get you out of your seat, this information might: MNEK announced via social media that he's finally releasing a project, the six-song Small Talk EP on March 27th. The tracklist includes "The Rhythm," as well as some other familiar tracks and new entries. Check it out below and get a glimpse at the video for "The Rhythm."

MNEK Small Talk EP tracklist:

- Advertisement -

01. Every Little Word
02. More than A Miracle
03. Wrote a Song About You
04. The Rhythm
05. In Your Clouds
06. Suddenly

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like