Earth, Wind & Fire Get Ready For The ‘Holiday’ Season

Earth Wind And Fire In Front Of Blue Background

Believe it or not, the end of 2014 will be here before we know it. This year is zooming out quicker than it zoomed in, but the best part of the deal is that the holiday season is drawing nigh. To get us prepared for another year of great turkey dinners and chestnuts roasting on the open fire, one of the greatest bands known to man are ushering the sounds of the season with something appropriately funky and cheery. That’s right, Earth, Wind & Fire have teamed up with Legacy/Sony Records to bring the music world some good tidings of comfort and joy with their takes on classic Christmas songs and re-workings of some of their old hits.

- Advertisement -

More than anything, I am most excited about the audio facelift that they will be giving their 1975 upbeat groove “Happy Feeling,” now aptly titled “Happy Seasons,” and hearing “September” transform into “December.” But this holiday soiree also comes along with special renditions of seasonal classics like “Joy To The World,” “The Little Drummer Boy” and even “Jingle Bell Rock.” Dig further into the tracklist below and prepare to jam out to Holiday, as the Phillip Bailey and Myron McKinley-produced album hits stores on October 21st.

Earth, Wind & Fire Holiday tracklist

1. Joy To The World
2. Happy Seasons
3. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
4. Winter Wonderland
5. What Child Is This?
6. Away In A Manger
7. The Little Drummer Boy
8. Every Day Is Like Christmas
9. The First Noël
10. Sleigh Ride
11. Snow
12. Jingle Bell Rock
13. December

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like