Kelis To Relieve Our Hunger With 'Food' This April

Kelis Food Cover

We got quite excited last year when news that Kelis was releasing not one but two new albums by the end of 2013 reached our ears. Of course, what sounds too good to be true often is, and it turned out that we didn't get our hands on either project, despite dropping the tasty teaser single "Jerk Ribs" and the jazzy "Been Given A Morning." Well, it looks like 2014 will be the year we get a follow up to 2010's Flesh Tone, as Kelis has announced that Food will drop April 21st/22nd via British indie label Ninja Tune, home to the likes of Bonobo and Andreya Triana. Not only has Kelis announced the project's release date, she has also unveiled the album's official artwork (above) and tracklisting (below). We are sure that Kelis' next musical spread will be a feast for our ears.

- Advertisement -

Kelis Food tracklist:

1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like