KEM Is Set To Show Us ‘What Christmas Means’ Once Again

‘Tis the season to capitalize on the holidays. Adding to what seems to be a flood of holiday albums this year is Detroit soul crooner KEM, who’s re-releasing his 2012 holiday set What Christmas Means with a deluxe edition that will include four brand new songs. The only featured guest on the previous version of the album was the incomparable Ledisi on the “Me and Mrs. Jones”-sampling “Be Mine for Christmas.” For the deluxe edition, he brings along two more highly esteemed guests: Patti LaBelle and Ronald Isley. The pair lend their powerhouse vocals to bonus track “Jesus,” which, like many of the songs on the set, is co-written by KEM. If you missed out on the album last holiday season or just want to have the silky smooth stylings of KEM around for the holidays, you can pick up the deluxe edition of What Christmas Means when it drops on October 29th. If you want a peek at the album’s tracklist, all you have to do is hit the bounce.

KEM What Christmas Means – Deluxe Edition tracklist:

- Advertisement -

01. Glorify The King
02. What Christmas Means
03. A Christmas Song For You
04. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
05. Christmas Time Is Here
06. The Christmas Song
07. Be Mine For Christmas featuring Ledisi
08. Merry Christmas Baby
09. We Three Kings
10. Doo Wop Christmas (That’s What Christmas Is All About)

Bonus Tracks:
11. Jesus featuring Patti LaBelle & Ronald Isley
12. Bethlehem
13. Home For Christmas
14. Lullaby Noel

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like