Gilles Peterson Delivers The Heat On 'Brownswood Bubblers Ten'

We all know by now that Gilles Peterson is a man of impecable taste. Whether it be through selections on his BBC Radio show, signings to his Brownswood Recordings label or material he spins in DJ sets, it's pretty much guaranteed that what you hear will be aural gold. Possibly my favorite way to experience Gilles' recommendations is through his Brownswood Bubblers series, now at an impressive number ten, where he compiles a collection of tracks from both established names and newcomers, based purely on the fact that he is feeling them. The latest installment will be released on August 19th, and, if the sampler is anything to go by, this may well be one of the best yet. There are a couple of familiar names present, the set opens with Philip Owusu's gorgeous "Goodnight" and Nia Andrews makes a welcome appearance, but I was most excited to see a long-awaited taster of ESKA's English Skies with the sublime "Gatekeeper." The remaining artists are mostly names we aren't familiar with, but based on the tracks featured, that should change pretty quickly. Give the sampler a spin below, then hit the bounce for the full tracklist.


- Advertisement -

Brownswood Bubblers Ten (Compiled by Gilles Peterson) tracklist: 

01. Philip Owusu - Goodnight
02. Reginald Omas Mamode IVth - Do You? 
03. Tuesday Born - Sleep With Stars 
04. Nia Andrews - Notes On A History 
05. The Memory Band - When I Was On Horseback 
06. Dean Blunt - Flaxen 
07. ESKA - Gatekeeper 
08. Blludd Relations - Even Steven 
09. Paul Hill - Need Me Some U 
10. Bambooman - Sun (Eckoclick Remix) 
11. Werkha feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto - Sidesteppin' 
12. João Sobral - Meio Nublado 
13. Contact Field Orchestra - In The Cave 
14. William Adamson - Burial Blues Revenge 
15. Oscar & Martin - Recognise 
16. Grandbrothers - Ezra Was Right

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like