Dive In To Alice Smith's 'Ocean'

Well it looks like the long-awaited, much anticipated follow-up to Alice Smith's For Lovers, Dreamers & Me is finally going to grace our ears this Spring. Scheduled for a March 19th release, She will signal the end of a seven-year wait for fans of the raspy-voiced, genre-melding chanteuse whose debut covered everything from soul and funk to pop, rock and country. She quietly released the album's first single, "Cabaret," last year and is now following it up with a second single entitled "Ocean." The guitar-driven track opens on a bluesy vibe, then transforms into catchy-as-hell island pop for the chorus, before once again switching back. This to-ing and fro-ing between styles really works, and of course Alice's vocals are on point as always. If you missed "Cabaret" when it was released you can check it out after the bounce, along with She's tracklisting. My only grumble? The previously teased "Fire" doesn't appear to be included, however her passionate interpretation of CeeLo Green's "Fool For You" does go some way to make up for that. Either way, I'm sure there will be no complaints come release day.


- Advertisement -

Alice Smith She tracklist

- Advertisement -

1. Cabaret Prelude
2. Cabaret
3. Ocean
4. Another Love
5. The One
6. Shot
7. Loyalty
8. With You
9. Fool For You
10. Be Easy
11. She

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like