Faith Evans & The R&B Divas Share Some 'Joy' & 'Lovin' With You

With their reality show, R&B Divas, premiering tonight on TVOne, Nicci Gilbert, Faith Evans, Syleena Johnson, KeKe Wyatt and Monifah have released the show's theme song to the public as a single. The song, "Lovin Me," is an inspirational tune that is surprisingly personal as it addresses issues that each has faced with the media, body image, weight and skin color throughout their careers. It also manages to fit each of the ladies' big voices into the mix without it sounding like a diva off between the talented singers. In addition to being used as the show's theme, it will also be featured on Faith's upcoming companion album to the show, which will also be titled R&B Divas. The lead single from the set will be Faith's "Tears of Joy," a touching ballad about the happiness she's found in love. You can watch the fabulous five-some tonight on the premiere of R&B Divas at 10 pm EST, while Faith's companion album will drop on October 2nd. Preview "Lovin Me" below and catch "Tears of Joy" after the bounce. Both tracks can be purchased right now at iTunes.


- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like