Robert Glasper's Idea Of 'Black Radio' Sounds Perfect To Us

Robert Glasper's early Blue Note albums kinda passed me by on the basis that jazz isn't really my thing, at least in album-length doses. However 2009's Double Booked, which showcased both his Trio and Experiment bands, is still in heavy rotation, so news that The Robert Glasper Experiment would be releasing a full studio album was music to my ears. And then I saw the tracklist. A tracklist that will have any and every SoulBouncer tearing his/her hair out in anticipation of Black Radio, which drops next February. So what's all the fuss I hear you say? Well, check out the full tracklist after the bounce, but let me tell you that this album's list of guest artists is basically my, and I'm sure your, dream line-up. Bilal. Check. Lalah Hathaway and Ledisi. Check. Mos Def. Check. That's not even the half of it, so hit the bounce and see for yourselves.

The Robert Glasper Experiment's Black Radio tracklisting: 

1. Lift Off/Mic Check (featuring Shafiq Husayn) 

- Advertisement -
2. Afro Blue (featuring Erykah Badu) 
3. Cherish The Day (featuring Lalah Hathaway) 
4. Always Shine (featuring Lupe Fiasco & Bilal) 
5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) (featuring Ledisi) 
6. Move Love (featuring KING) 
7. Ah Yeah (featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele) 
8. Consequence Of Jealousy (featuring Meshell Ndegeocello) 
9. Why Do We Try (featuring Stokley Williams) 
10. Black Radio (featuring Mos Def) 
11. Letter to Hermoine (featuring Bilal) 
12. Smells Like Teen Spirit

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like