Jill Scott Shines A ‘Light’ On The Tracklist To Her Upcoming Album

First we had the cover artwork, and now we have the official tracklist for Jill Scott‘s upcoming The Light Of The Sun project. We already knew about collaborations with Eve (“Shame”) and Anthony Hamilton (“So In Love”) and now we can add Paul Wall and Doug E. Fresh to that list — it looks like Jill meant it when she said she would be returning to her hip-hop roots. Peep the full tracklist after the bounce (all 18 of them on the deluxe edition!), and pay particular attention to track #16. Sounds like an (un)official Jilly from Philly seal of approval to us and quite possibly SoulBounce’s new theme music. 

Jill Scott The Light Of The Sun tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. “Blessed”

2. “So In Love” feat. Anthony Hamilton

3. “Shame” feat. Eve & The A Group

4. “All Cried Out Redux” feat. Doug E. Fresh

5. “Le BOOM Vent Suite”

6. “So Gone (What My Mind Says)” feat. Paul Wall

7. “Hear My Call”

8. “Some Other Time”

9. “Making You Wait”

10. “Until Then (I Imagine)”

11. “Missing You”

12. “When I Wake Up”

13. “Womanifesto”

14. “Rolling Hills”

15. “The Light of the Sun”

16. “Love Soul Bounce” (Bonus)

17. “Quick” (Bonus)

18. “I Love You” (Bonus)

Jill Scott The Light Of The Sun [Amazon pre-order][iTunes pre-order]

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like