Cee-Lo Teases Us With His ‘Lady Killer’ Ways

So yesterday, our wonderful new addition to the SoulBounce crew, ChrisAlexander, hipped you to the new single “Old Fashioned” off of the upcoming Cee-Lo Green album The Lady Killer. Well, apparantly, Team Cee-Lo is making sure we sample this record to our heart’s content, because they’ve uploaded a snippet of every song to his YouTube channel for your listening pleasure. While the marketing strategy of giving your public snippets of new songs is nothing new, what Green’s camp seems to have mastered is promoting an entire brand and flavor, which Cee-Lo’s latest song collection evokes. If you’re one of those folks who doesn’t like to hear about a movie before you watch it or doesn’t like to read reviews or hear songs from an album before you purchase, perhaps checking out these 60-second snippets will ruin the anticipation of copping Cee-Lo’s album when it drops on November 9th. But, if you’re like me, one of those kids that used to sneak downstairs the night before Christmas and shake gifts to guess what’s inside, then you can do what I did, check out the snippets and enjoy. Peep The Lady Killer tracklist after the bounce and my personal fave of the previews for the track “Bodies,” then bounce on over to YouTube to whet your musical appetite and come back to share your favorite.

After the bounce

Cee-Lo Green The Lady Killer tracklist:

1. The Lady Killer Theme (Intro)
2. Bright Lights Bigger City
3. Forget You
4. Wildflower
5. Bodies
6. Please (Feat. Selah Sue)
7. Satisfied
8. I Want You
9. Cry Baby
10. Fool For You (Feat. Phillip Bailey)
11. It’s OK
12. Old Fashioned
13. The Lady Killer Theme (Outro)
14. F**k You

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like