Jody Watley's Much Needed 'Makeover' Coming Soon


I don't know about you, but ever since watching the Unsung episode featuring Shalimar, I have been jonesing for some Jody Watley. All you young'uns reading this may be just as surprised to learn just how large Jody's star shone when she went solo just as much as Bobby Brown really being the one of the biggest Pop stars as the '80s drew to a close. Luckily, Jody never really disappeared but went where true R&B legends with talent go when we Americans no longer have interest in them: Europe. She went on to work with some great and talented producers across the pond. And now that her newest album The Makeover is set to be released October 20th, we ungrateful Americans get to hear what we've missed out on, namely some stunning soulful electronica and reworks of classics such as Madonna's "Borderline," Bob Marley and The Wailers' "Waiting In Vain," and Diana Ross' "Love Hangover." Excited yet? Peep the tracklisting and promo video after the bounce.

Jody Watley The Makeover tracklisting:

- Advertisement -
  • Ms. Jody Watley Intro
  • A Beautiful Life
  • I Want Your Love
  • A Little Respect
  • Don't You Want Me [King Britt's Scuba Mix]
  • Looking For A New Love
  • Love Hangover
  • Midnight Lounge [MdCL Remix]
  • Waiting In Vain
  • Borderline
  • Bed Of Roses - featuring 4Hero
  • Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

Jody Watley The Makeover

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like