Ledisi to Make a Joyful Noise With 'It's Christmas'

ledisi_its_christmas.jpgAs SoulBounce first reported in June, Ledisi has a Christmas album on the way and now the cover art and tracklisting have surfaced to whet our appetites for her tidings of joy. The simple yet beautiful cover gives a nod to vintage record covers from the '50s and '60s. On the 12-track disc itself, there will be five new compositions and seven covers of holiday standards and favorites. I simply cannot wait to hear what she does with "Give Love On Christmas Day" and "Silent Night." She may just give the Jackson 5 and The Temptations--who arguably sang the definitive versions of those holiday classics--some serious competition. This CD will make a most lovely stocking stuffer if you can stop yourself from keeping the gift for your own collection! 

In addition to releasing It's Christmas, Ledisi will embark on a tour to support the album. Having seen her live before, I can guarantee that this will be a concert tour not to be missed this holiday season. Thanks to the good people at Industry Soul for the heads up on this. Tracklist after the bounce.

- Advertisement -

Ledisi [Official][MySpace]
It's Christmas Available 9/23 [Amazon]

Ledisi It's Christmas Tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. I'll Go *

2. Children Go Where I Send Thee

3. Give Love on Christmas Day

4. Be There for Christmas *

5. This Christmas (Could Be the One) *

6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

7. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?

8. It's Christmas *

9. What a Wonderful World

10. Please Come Home for Christmas

11. Silent Night

12. Thank You *

* Denotes an original composition.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like