James Vickery Links With EARTHGANG On 'You Comfort Me' & Announces 'Songs That Made Me Feel'

The moment that fans of the new wave of British soul have been waiting for is soon approaching. That's right, singer-songwriter James Vickery is ready to drop his full length debut, Songs That Made Me Feel. The set will feature previously released singles "Come To Me" and "Somewhere, Out There" as well as James' newly released collaboration with EARTHGANG "You Comfort Me."

- Advertisement -

"You Comfort Me" is a feel-good track all about finding the right one. With a soulful groove reminiscent of mid-2000s neo-soul (specifically, it brings to mind the happy feel of Musiq Soulchild's output during the period), James goes into detail about exactly why his love has him feeling like he's on cloud 9. "You are the sun that shines down on me / You are the one that's so heavenly," he sings on the chorus. "And every time that I'm on my knees / You take the weight off my shoulders / When I'm in need, and so you comfort me." It's a sweet sentiment that's backed up with a verse from EARTHGANG's Johnny Venus on which he raps about finding unexpected love from what he thought would be a fling.

Speaking on his upcoming album, James promises something special, saying in a statement, "My baby is finally ready. I've taken my time with it, been given total artistic freedom to create the album I wanted to create. I've suffered, I've cried, I've had some of the best moments of my life. I can hand on heart say that this is totally the album I've always dreamed of making. I have no doubt that there will be at least something you can relate to on my debut album purely because I've delivered it to you totally and unapologetically raw, as it really and truly were in fact Songs That Made Me Feel."

- Advertisement -

Check out a stream of "You Comfort Me" and the song's motion visual when you look below. Then stick around to see the tracklist for Songs That Made Me Feel, which is set for release on July 16th.

- Advertisement -

James Vickery Songs That Made Me Feel tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Rather Be
2. Come To Me (feat. Musiq Soulchild)
3. Hourglass
4. Until Morning
5. Finally (prod. SG Lewis)
6. Street Lights (feat. Rob Araujo & Jack Dine)
7. All That I Am
8. You Comfort Me (feat. EARTHGANG)
9. Somewhere, Out There
10. Save You

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You May Also Like