Will Downing To Release 24th Album ‘The Song Garden’ This Month

Will Downing may be nicknamed the “Prince of Sophisticated Soul,” but to be quite honest, he’s the king of that hill. The man has been making sweet soul music for over 30 years and isn’t slowing down, not even during a global pandemic. As a matter of fact, he has a new album on the way scheduled to drop at the end of the month.

- Advertisement -

Entitled The Song Garden, the project is the prolific artist’s 24th album and Downing once again worked with frequent collaborator Randy Bowland on it. The Song Garden will feature seven tracks, led by the singles “Right Where You Are” and “So Many Good Die Young.” which has become a comforting requiem to remember those who we lost in 2020. Will has shared the album’s tracklist, and among the tracks is the duet “Give You” with fellow soul music royalty Maysa.

The Song Garden will be released on Friday, January 29th on Will Downing’s independent label, Sophisticated Soul. This album comes less than a year after Will dropped the EP Romantique, Part Two last February. “I hope that people connect with the album, find comfort in it, and that it makes people feel good and better about themselves,” Will stated about the project via press release.

Given Will Downing’s track record and loyal fanbase, we fully expect The Song Garden to be in full bloom and heavy rotation upon its release. Hear snippets from the album and view the tracklist below. The Song Garden is currently available for pre-order/pre-save.

Will Downing The Song Garden tracklist:

1. So Many Good Die Young
2. Say Yes
3. Give You featuring Maysa
4. Love You Better
5. Right Where You Are
6. Chocolate
7. Stand Up

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like