Daley Reveals Details About New Album ‘The Spectrum'

Daley has been teasing us with new music for several months. The stirring slow song “Until the Pain is Gone” with Jill Scott definitely made us feel some kind of way. While the uptempo funk jam “Sympathy” with fellow UK bloke Swindle helped us dance our blues away. Now the British singer/songwriter is ready to make us run through a full gamut of emotions with the upcoming release of his sophomore album, The Spectrum, due July 14th.

- Advertisement -

The Spectrum is Daley’s first studio album since 2014’s Days & Nights. The cover art simply features the singer holding an umbrella with a vibrant color wheel pattern. While the tracklist doesn’t boast any additional collaborations, we’re still ready to be thoroughly surprised and entertained by whatever runs, melisma, harmonies, coos, symphonies, panty droppers, pots and pans and other additions Daley has in store for us. And, if you plan on making your way down to New Orleans July 4th weekend, you can catch the star live and in person when he touches down at ESSENCE Festival on July 2nd. Until then, go ahead and pre-order The Spectrum from your digital retailer of choice. You won’t be sorry.

Daley The Spectrum tracklist:

- Advertisement -

01. Introlude
02. Until The Pain Is Gone feat. Jill Scott
03. Selfish
04. Temple
05. Slow Burn
06. Sympathy feat. Swindle
07. The Only One
08. On Fire
09. Second To None
10. True
11. Distance
12. The Fabric
13. Careless

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like